Read Time’s Adversary for $0.99

Time's Adversary coverI’m pleased to say that my SF novel Time’s Adversary will be available on Kindle for only $0.99 until 31 January. It is also available for subscribers to Kindle Unlimited.

BLURB: Andrew Vaughan, a corrupt businessman, dies in the twenty-first century and wakes up again ninety years later, having been resurrected by the megacorporation Eyelight Industries. He is tasked with defeating the Church of Sagacity, a doomsday cult.

The book is a fast-paced cyberpunk thriller that will appeal to fans of Gibson, Heinlein, or Asimov.

Amazon US link

Amazon UK link

NEW RELEASE: Time’s Adversary

Time's Adversary coverWhen Andrew Vaughan dies in his hospital bed, surrounded by his family, he is a man at total peace with the world . . . until he wakes up again.

Vaughan has been resurrected by Eyelight Industries, a 22nd century megacorporation with no guiding principle except profit. He is offered a second life in an android body, on the condition that he take over as CEO of the company.

In the year 2118, virtually everyone is hooked up to Eyelight, a system that began as a search engine and social network but which now controls almost every aspect of human life. A growing religious organisation called the Church of Sagacity opposes the technology, encouraging its followers to disconnect, to throw off the shackles of digital oppression.

To keep his new life, the new CEO must overthrow the Church. But he keeps hearing the same phrase, over and over again: You are the enemy of Time!

[Time’s Adversary is a standalone novel of 70,000 words. Like all my releases, it is DRM-free. All reviews are appreciated.]

Free sample: HERE

Download on Kindle: UK link; US link.

 

NEW RELEASE: The King’s Demon

The King's Demon coverEratas Haaman is the second greatest official in the Irganian Kingdom, a feudal planetary system of sixteen worlds ruled over by King Ahazar. The prosperous and stable realm is also home to a community of Nepherites, a race of aliens who live in peace with the indigenous people. But when a tarot-reading session uncovers a terrible prediction, Haaman is placed on a course that will endanger the stability of the entire Kingdom.

[The King’s Demon is a short story of 8,000 words. Like all my releases, it is DRM-free. All reviews are appreciated.]

Download on Kindle: UK link; US link.

 

NEW RELEASE: Dombey-9000

Dombey-9000 book coverIn a distant star system, a team of research scientists from the Tellurian Federation are studying an ionic storm that threatens to destroy all of the local planets. Assisting them on the mission is Dombey-9000, a robot built by the United Robotics Corporation. One of the scientists, Dr Gel Eliot, frightened by the implications of the galactic tempest, seeks a way to preserve the human spirit for time everlasting. But her actions are not only unorthodox but highly illegal . . .

[Dombey-9000 is a short story of 6,000 words. It is DRM-free and available in Kindle Unlimited. All reviews are appreciated.]

Download on Kindle: UK link; US link.